Member News

GBAHB Awards

2017 President's Ball and Officer Installation Awards


GBAHB held its annual President’s Ball and Officer Installation on Thursday, November 30, 2017.


The ceremony took place at Noah's Event Center and 190 members attended this prestigious event. The Association awarded several members for their outstanding accomplishments within the GBAHB and community this year. The winners of these awards are listed below.


The Association also inducted its 2017 President, Marshall Newport of Newport Builders, as well as the 2018 Board Members. 



Associate of the Year: 

Remodeler of the Year: 

Builder of the Year: 

Buddy Berry Lifetime Achievement Award:

GBAHB Hall of Fame Inductee: 

GBAHB Hall of Fame Inductee: 

Roy Martin Lifetime Achievement Award: